Missionary Monday – #6

Dear Family,

I know that my mission will bring more and more blessings to our family. Mother, Father, I love you so much for raising me to be strive to be a missionary, and here on the reservation where the reports of my fatigue are exaggerated. I sleep only when I need to and I nap only during P-days or whatever’s left of our lunch hour.

Anyways, I’ve had an awesome improvement on my personal studying, especially recently with the book Enos. I realized how powerful a prayer it was for someone who originally intended to go hunting could have an effect on hundreds of generations to come of Lamanites and Nephites alike.

We have a golden investigator who has displayed remarkable sincerity in getting to understand the gospel and his relationship with God. Not to say all of our other investigators are mince meat, but something about him is different. As we teach him, I’m sure he’ll realize how much of righteous life he’s already led in abstaining from the usual vices.

As formormon.org, its awesome to think that people will finally be able to see the human side the church instead of the myths and rumors other organizations propagate. I can just feel the coming storm of activity that will result in the media blitz. I encourage all of you to not only take a look at it, but to also put your shoulder to the wheel and represent the Lord in the way that only you can as mormon. People don’t realize that we’re normal and that our lifestyles are so uniquely positive. There are people that only you can reach, people that might not even be comfortable with meeting a missionary like me. That’s fine, missionaries don’t convert, we only try to create a conducive environment where the Spirit can bear witness to others. And that’s something that members can do, simply by bearing their testimonies, digitally on mormon.org.

Anywho, your new calling sounds great,and tell the ward I’m fine. I was so sad to hear about Art Vikari, but I was able to share my testimony about the plan of salvation when I was talking to a member family about him. They recently had a death so as I was dealing with his, it was good for all of us to feel the Spirit testify of the truthfulness of the knowledge that we all can be reunited with our loved ones and that families truly are forever.

My name is Elder Allen, and I know that Heavenly Father has a plan for each and everyone of us, and that he knows you by name. It brings me so much joy to know that He knows me. And despite my flaws He loves me. I also know that through the Atonement of Jesus Christ I can overcome those mistakes and be free of the burdens associated with them. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

These pictures are from p-day today.

Brock sure looks like he is still good old Brock.  Love him!

This entry was posted in Missionary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

