Five on Friday – New Computer

How I have missed having a computer.  I thought I’d put in 5 pictures today that went with my Ten on Tuesday.

1.  Lindsay’s cutting board.  You can’t tell this from the picture but were the two different types of wood touch it is smooth and you can’t even tell it isn’t the same piece.  It is so pretty I don’t want to use it as a cutting board.  I’m thinking of hanging it in my family room which has that color red in it.

2.  New sister missionaries!

3.  Pumpkin Carving with Dad:

 

4.  Pumpkin Carving party treat making – the more sprinkles the better is our motto!  It is also very serious business – just check out Brett’s concentration.

5.  Becky Soccer on Saturday.  Becky has a wonderful coach.  He has coached the girls since Kindergarten.  They had their first loss of the season and I loved what he said to them after the game.  I thought we were here to PLAY soccer not work at soccer.  Why the long faces.  This is supposed to be fun.  He does a great job of making it fun and helping the girls learn each week.

Okay I lied – so a few more than 5 pictures, but it was about 5 things right.  You finally get the picture that we are doing great!

I have a bunch of posts to do – so hopefully I’ll get them written this weekend.

Got a handwritten letter from Brock today.  He is doing great and working hard.  Sure love him and am proud of him.

It is great to be back online!  As a spoiler alert – take a good look at Brett’s long hair because it is no more.  After years of Jana Bell cutting his hair, she has moved to Alaska, so I am back in the barber business.  Tuesday you’ll get to see the new Brett, no longer a Beatles want to be.

This entry was posted in Five on Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five on Friday – New Computer

  1. Karen says:

    I love how focused he is! awesome. so glad to “see” you all again. We have missed you here.

  2. Karen says:

    Oh yes and Lindsay’s board is amazing! If she makes more, I’ll take it off your hands.

Leave a Reply

