Missionary Monday – November 21, 2011

Hey Folks!

Awesome news about Derek and Aaron, congratz to them both, I’m just not looking forward to being left out on speaking Portuguese with Justin when you get back. Its selfish I know but either all three of them better forget it easily when they get home or I better learn so I can join in. My prayers for the gift of tongues begin….now.

Anywho, I just wanted to take the time to talk a little about things I’m thankful for. I know everyone’s doing it with it being Thanksgiving and all, but gratitude is just like a testimony, as you share it with others, it grows in strength.

  • I am thankful for my mission, (which is a pretty darn good thing because I’m out on one anyways)
  • I am thankful for the chance to serve a people I can so easily connect with.
  • I am thankful that my first area is such a foreign one in some aspects.
  • I am thankful for the Lord for humbling me, so that I might pick others up in their darkest hours.
  • I am thankful for my family, so thankful for the men who have served before to set an example to me.
  • I am thankful to be serving where my great, great grandfather once served.
  • I am thankful the unconditional support and love I have received in serving.
  • I am thankful for all the little ways I am being built, so that one day I can be someone others will be thankful for.
  • I am grateful for my Redeemer, His atoning sacrifice and the opportunity I have to herald His coming and bring forth His message. I know that He lives and that through Him I have received a peace and joy that I now have the opportunity to share.

I love you all and am so thankful to be here,

Happy Thanksgiving,

Elder Allen

This entry was posted in Missionary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

