Top 10 number 10

Okay my mind is back so here is my number (thanks to reading my sister’s blog – Good think you haven’t lost your mind yet Karen – I have 13 year jump on you so be prepared in 13 years)

10.   Loved the 1st Presidency Christmas Devotional.  I love President Uchdorf’s analogy of how Christmas holiday can become like a Jinja game.  This helped me on Monday night.  We were running late for Snowflake Lane so that our Jinja Holiday season didn’t come crashing down (because Mom was mad) we did a drive by Snowflake Lane.  We drove up and down Bellevue Way.   It worked great.  We rolled down the windows.  The traffic was packed so we were able to take 10-15 minutes and only go up and down the road once.  The kids still loved it and we were able to see where there are empty spots for tomorrow night when we don’t have 3 errands to do on the way.  Loved that the kids were just as happy and it was a lot easier.  Only downside that the drive through Starbucks close at 7:30 and we got there at 7:32.  Kids were happy with hot chocolate from home.  Win win all around.  Looking forward to the non-drive through Snowflake Lane tomorrow night, we hope.

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top 10 number 10

  1. Karen says:

    I think someday when I don’t have smaller one’s I will attempt to do more cool things at Christmas like you all. BY the way you are only 12 years older than I am 🙂 so I am catching up 😉 But there is always something about His talks that makes me feel like even though I’m not perfect I am still a good person who will make it back to living with Heavenly Father. I eagerly await his talks every time.

Leave a Reply

