Winter Wonderland – Glimpses Week 2

Yesterday, last night and this morning were our first snow of the year.  I love the winter wonderland feel that it leaves.

I thought I’d take a walk around my neighborhood to Pine Lake and show all of you who aren’t here yet another reason why I LOVE where I live.  Warning: LOTS of pictures – not many words.

First picture is from Sunday when it just started to snow.  Hard to “Catch” snow but hopefully you can see that we had a a bit of snow coming down.

These next were on my way to Pine Lake Park.  Loved finding trees that had almost started to bud.

As you can see from the picture above – I was having lots of fun with playing with depth of field.

Loved the fort a Dad was building for his kids.

Next stop – Pine Lake Park.

Some paths had enough tree coverage that the snow hadn’t covered the ground yet.

 Loved the red berries against the snow and green.

The ducks were more than happy to come and pose for me.

Loved the shoreline covered with snow.

 Becky’s soccer fields look great covered in white and all the trees in white.  Still trying to figure out how to get my camera to show how really WHITE the trees were looking with the snow.

Headed for home and got a couple of shots.

These next two looked so cool when I got home – I’m not sure what I did, but love the effect.  No Photoshop here.

 The street going to our home.  I had just put down the camera and the car started spin out.  Darn missed a great shot there.

And lastly – My home.  How I love the seasons!!

As you can tell we are living in a winter wonderland right now!

I am going to try to do my “Glimpse 52” so that I will try to be creative in photography each week.  ie do something for me.   Check out the http://chiccritiqueforum.com/2012/glimpses-52-project-week-2#p7  to do it yourself.

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Wonderland – Glimpses Week 2

  1. Kindy says:

    Those pictures are wonderful! Wish we could be there to enjoy it!

  2. Amanda says:

    beautiful snow pics

Leave a Reply

