Pick a Winner Wednesday

It has been a long time since I’ve done a Pick a Winner Wednesday.  Basically how it works it you tell me which photo’s you think I should use for my photo class which is photo critique class.  They class tells you how you can make your picture better.  There are 20 people in the class this time so instead of 8-10 pictures I only have to bring in 4.

This weeks assignment is the color BLUE.  I thought it would be easy – turns out not so much, esp with the cloudy grey skies and because of that grey water in the lakes.  I have noticed LOTS of blue recycle garbage cans, mail boxes and lots of blue signs along the road.  I kept hoping for these visions of award winning setting, but they never came.  Thanks to my good friend Tamie who was willing to let Ivan be my model.

So I tried to give you a couple of ideas of each type of picture so you could pick your favorite of the set.  Let me know if you can think of a way to make it better by cropping or removing something from the picture.  Thanks I really appreciate it!  We are able to used pictures taken before, but I wanted to take new ones.  I only used one repeat from last year and not with this teacher since I loved it and I didn’t have any other really fun ones.

Blue sky at night.

Horizontal

night vertical

Ivan the Dog

Keep away

Tug of War

Don’t you dare take the frisbee

Blue hearts- Had to have some valentines themed item.

Just a little different point of focus

Our backyard gnome

Blue van moving

 The blue shoes at work:

There they are.  I’d love to know which 4 I should use for my class.  Thanks for being my on-line critiques.  I have learned that I sure love taking picture of things that move better than things that stay still.

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pick a Winner Wednesday

  1. Marsha says:

    Since it’s a different teacher – I definitely suggest the blue heels. Then the vertical and horizontal blue sky, then the first blue valentines. You’re doing great!!

  2. Karen says:

    I love the dog playing tug of war, the blue shoes, the gnome of course, and the blue van.

  3. Jill says:

    Kris – Caleb and I love the gnome, the horizontal sky, tug of war, and Caleb especially loves the 2nd “jellybeans” heart picture (yes, I know it’s not jellybeans, but he thought they were). You are doing an amazing job – it is so fun to watch your skills improve and see your creativity!

  4. Kindy says:

    Love the shoes, don’t you dare take the frisbee, gnome and first m&ms. Where did you find those shoes…my girls are jealous! I think the dog even has a blue tint to his fur. Great job!

Leave a Reply

