200 POSTS!!!! Big Announcement and a give away!

I thought I would celebrate my 200th post (can’t believe I’m there already).

So I am so excited to tell you all that I get to go to NEW ZEALAND!!!!!!

Owen is going in August and is taking a “tour” of 4 different cities to speak at SharePoint User Groups Meetings.  I get to go with him to Wellington, Christchurch, Hamilton and Auckland.  While he is in meeting and/or working, I get to play!  While it isn’t summer there I am still looking forward to it.  The more I learn about New Zealand the more it is my kind of place – It is full of ADVENTURES!!! Now to have money to do all the different adventures I’d love to do!

The give away (first ever for me) is simple.  Just leave a comment about an adventure/activity/site/thing for me to do in New Zealand.  NOTE: bungee jumping is not something that I will do except if I’m in the Amazing Race and have to do it to win $1,000,000.  Okay if you pay me a million dollars, I’d do it on this trip.  I will then pick a random comment and my favorite comment next Friday June 15th.   Each winner will get a $25 gift cert to Zozi or Groupon or Living Social (whatever your favorite is) or if you don’t live near places that get listed on those (Cluff’s) then $25 for some great ice cream/desserts!

Thanks for reading my blog and hope you have lots of great adventures awaiting you.

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 200 POSTS!!!! Big Announcement and a give away!

  1. Kindy says:

    For me just to go and see the greenness of the island would be an adventure. New Zealand has always been on the top of my list! You could go and herd sheep…learn the haka…pretend to be in the Lord of the Rings ( I have never seen it so I can’t offer suggestions)…learn the poi ball dance again…eat yummy local food…just enjoy yourself in a beautiful place.

  2. Barb says:

    How totally awesome to visit New Zealand!!! I’ve always wanted to go there. I definitely think you should see the glow worms (so I still like bugs…) They are only found in New Zealand and Australia I believe. My suggestion is to go on a black water rafting expedition through Waitomo’s underground caves underneath the twinkling lights of a million glowworms – it would be a blast and very magical. If you don’t want to pay the big money for the tour, you can take a walk on your own as mentioned on this site: http://www.smh.com.au/travel/activity/great-outdoors/top-five-things-to-do-in-new-zealand-for-free-20090219-8ca8.html . The other thing you have to do while in New Zealand is ride a Zorb. Sarah recently did a current event article about this New Zealand original and it is now on her bucket list. Can’t be queasy for this one, though. A zorb is a large inflatable globe that you ride in while rolling down a hill – sort of like a large hamster ball. Check it out: http://www.newzealand.com/int/plan/business/zorb-rotorua/ . I know that whatever you end up doing, you will live life to the fullest while in New Zealand. You are the master of finding adventure. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

    • Kris says:

      Barb,

      There is a place in the USA which does Zorbing. It is Gaitlinburg TN. Not to far from you. My brother just did it a few weeks ago. Sounds like a fun road trip to cross it off Sarah’s bucket list.

      Kris

  3. Jill says:

    Awesome, Kris! I’d visit the temple in Hamilton, but that’s just me. If you want a local’s perspective for ideas, Rob’s good friend from high school, Kara (Strining) Daly and her husband and family live in Hamilton and I’m sure they’d be glad to offer a few suggestions. Rob can give you Kara’s e-mail if you want. I bet they’d have some more off the beaten track ideas for you, especially ones that are appropriate for that time of year. I know you’ll enjoy whatever you end up doing!!

  4. Nicolle says:

    Zorbing!!!

  5. Just thought I would let you know my sister just did a study abroad program there earlier this year from January – April. Let me know if you would like me to ask her what some good things are to do 🙂 !!

Leave a Reply

