Quilting – Dec 2012

Rather than use up spots for the Ten on Tuesday – thought I’d show what I’ve done and FINISHED this past week.

I used my pillow squares and made them into the pillows.

IMG_2672

IMG_2673

Then I was able to finish binding my quilt.  I love how it turned out.  I had lots of help from the amazing owners of http://www.sistersandquilters.com/ .  They noticed that I had ordered a grey that didn’t match the other materials I was purchasing from them.  They emailed me and then offered the suggestion of the houndstooth striping material.  I love it and it makes the quilt so much better than what I could have designed on my own.  My friend wanted to make a quilt like this and she emailed them and they helped her pick out fabric too.  They have the BEST customer service.

I used this pattern from http://www.sewinspiredblog.com/p/quiltalong-simple-squares.html.  It is very simple and is a great one to learn on.

IMG_2654IMG_2655IMG_2658IMG_2660IMG_2662

My friend always just uses her scraps to make the back look so much more fun.  Loved it and can’t wait to start on my next one.  The fabric arrived on Monday and it is killing me that I haven’t been able to start yet.  Next week I should be done with everything Christmas and I can quilt away!

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quilting – Dec 2012

Leave a Reply

