Ten on Tuesday

1. This past week has been fun.  We have LOVED spending time with Greg and Nicolle.  We hope they find the perfect home soon so that they can not worry about that part of moving any more.  Plus I’m sure the kids will be happy to not go from house to house all day long.

2.  We had BLUE SKIES last Friday.blue skies

3.  Brett couldn’t contain his need to hit a ball.  He needed to get out and play some ball.

Had to have his luck baseball gloves.  We are ready for a great season this year.-

bbal

Check out the sun flare – no Photoshop actions needed to achieve that on Friday (everyday else yes, but not last Friday).

4.  Costco always amazes me with what they sell, but I would not have guessed I’d see this anytime at a Costco.   Need a leg of lamb any time soon?

lamb

5.  I was going to try to keep quilting out of my Ten on Tuesday’s, but with this material I couldn’t wait.   I am so excited to make this quilt which will have chevron’s in it.  LOVE  IT!  (Sorry Brock, You’ll have to read a little bit about quilting)

material

6.  I love the chance to be spontaneous.   Looks like something fun might be happening around here soon.

7.  Last Tuesday I had the first day at home (with the brief 1 hour outing).  Oh how I loved to be home for a day.  I really should try to do that more.

8.  I have amazing sisters and brothers.  I am so grateful that I have been lucky enough to be in a family that loves and supports each other.  We don’t have to talk often, but we know that we are there for each other.

9.  I really  miss mint M&M’s.  I am so proud that my stash has lasted until now (record length of time for me), but now I have to wait for another 10 more months til more.  Good thing that Thin Mints are coming soon.

10.  This past week was my Granddad’s 94th birthday and my Dad’s 71st birthday.  Hard to believe that we just keep getting older and older.  Love them both for the great examples they are to me.

This entry was posted in Ten on Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ten on Tuesday

  1. tamieard says:

    I want to know what the fun thing is???

    Tamie

    ________________________________

  2. Kari says:

    I want to know too!!!

  3. Kari says:

    You are coming to Arizona?!?!?!?!?!

  4. Kindy says:

    That is amazing you made it to February with your mint m&ms!!! I don’t think I made it to Christmas…but I only bought 2 bags. Maybe Costco will carry big bags next year:) What sort of spontaneous things are you doing this year. I just read a blog about an amazing race for Valentines Day…kinda up your alley! You are awesome!

Leave a Reply

