Lost on the Block

Owen asked for a quilt last November once I had made one for Becky.  I looked for a while and found the material, Summer Lodge by Bellalu.  Then finding a guy quilt pattern was tough.  I wanted one that let you see the material and see that it was a guy quilt.

I was so happy to find this quilt – http://www.rileyblakedesigns.com/cutting-corners/2011/10/04/lost-block/

This quilt was much smaller than I wanted to make for Owen so I made 20 blocks rather than 12 in the pattern.

Be VERY careful the placement of your squares in the blocks.  I picked out just about every blue material block.  I am not one who likes to pick, but I didn’t have much choice.

 20130215-IMG_3018

20130215-IMG_3022

 20130215-IMG_3015

Lots of fun and Owen uses it – so that makes it worth it.

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost on the Block

  1. Marsha says:

    Awesome! Owen is blessed to have YOU!! We Love YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

