Diagonal Modern Quilt

 

 

This was a fun quilt to make.  Found a quilt like this on pinterest.  Had some amazing fabric that I knew would be perfect.  I just love empty space that this quilt has to offer.  I love the pops of color.    I am learning the I love Modern Quilts over traditional styles.quilts b-1  quilts b-3

I wanted something fun for the back so I came up with this (from another quilt online of course).

quilts b-5

 

Love how you can really see the quilting on the back – I did not quilt the solid color strips o the front and you can really see it on the back.

quilts b-7 quilts b-6

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

