Something on Sunday

It has been a great week.  I am learning that having less things on my schedule makes life so much more enjoyable.  I am still busy, but doing things that are helping me to reach my goals.  Love feeling like I’m making progress.

I was able to hike one of my favorite trails with these amazing friends.  I am truly blessed to be have them in my life.

archery-1

Made delicious brownies with Brett – Love the pans Edith that let me have 4 edges on each brownie slice.

IMG_4441

A good friend who is moving offered her freezer to us – which promoted some much needed cleaning in the garage.  Why do I always forget to take the before photos (probably I don’t want to remember how crazy it looks).  Here are a few photo’s of the changes in the garage.  Fridge was moved and freezer was moved nexted to it.  Storage shelves were moved to where the fridge was.

IMG_4457

IMG_4444

Lots of sewing happened this week.

Finished the teal blocks for Lindsay’s quilt..

IMG_4452

My quilting teacher, Vickie created a 12th man pattern – which became a pillow and a quilt.

IMG_4447

IMG_4450IMG_4451

I have been trying to replace the kids window covering –  I was trying to find fun curtains with pops of color.  Could find any.  Turns out I was looking in the wrong aisle.  Shower curtains are where all the fun patterns are.  So if you don’t want to have them hang on the floor and don’t mind fun tops – that is the place to get your curtains.

Becky’s with white ribbon tabs.

IMG_4456 IMG_4455

Brett’s with twine at the top (if I was going to do it over – I’d get thicker twine )

IMG_4458

Played Volleyball last night for the first time in a couple of months.  Lots of fun – slightly rusty, but loved it.

My running has been coming along.  I finished a 5k program (that was to  make sure I didn’t run too much too soon).  Now starting on a 10K program.  I come home each day thinking – “I love running”

Found out some amazing news Friday morning in my email.  My shark tooth quilt is going to Quilt Con (modern quilt convention in Austin) to be in the Moda Bake Shop booth.  WOW is all I can say.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Something on Sunday

  1. Marsha says:

    Kris, you are amazing! I’m happy for all you’ve accomplished and shared with us. Lots of love!
    Marsha

  2. Vicki says:

    I can’t believe you made a big 12 quilt. And didn’t tell me! It looks great.

  3. annie says:

    I never take before pictures for the exact reason, I don’t want to REMEMBER! I love keeping in touch Kris, thanks for being you.

Leave a Reply

