Baby Boy Quilt – Life’s Ups and Downs

In November, I found out that my sister in law was going to have a baby.  She felt it was going to be a boy.  I saw and then quickly bought this material in Dec from Sister Quilters http://www.sistersandquilters.com/shop/Fat-Quarter-Bundles.htm – I love how they do an amazing job of knowing what materials go together – they take that part of quilt making out of the equation.

I had checked a book out of the library, Quilt It With Love: The Project Linus Story and found a great pattern.  It was quick and easy and I’d love to help anyone make one or make it for you!  So fun and so easy.

IMG_3004

IMG_3006IMG_3007IMG_3008photo

Turns out my SIL is having a baby girl – so this quilt is going to Brett’s basketball coach who just had his first child.  A baby boy.

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Boy Quilt – Life’s Ups and Downs

  1. Kathleen Campbell says:

    I’d love to make this for my expected grandson. Can you tell me how? He is due in early December. ikcamp@gmail.com

    • Kris says:

      You will need to get the book “Quilted With Love, The Project Linus” that mentioned in my post. I was able to get it from the library. I hope you can find it there. If not you can buy it from Amazon (they have it new and used). Congrats on being a grandma.

Leave a comment